Decision made: Screw Netbooks

macbook whiteI’ve been looking for a new light weight computer and initially I was looking at the netbooks. I had my eye on the asus eeepc 1000-H and MSI wind 100u. MSI WInd 100UNow my previous laptop was a 17-inch mack book pro from 2006 so I thought about just getting a computer for travel use. However it occurred to me that the perfect choice was to ditch my Macbook Pro and replace it with a white 13-inch Macbook.  As of January 2009 Apple included the same specs of the aluminum 13-inch macbook into the white macbook.

macbook aluIt now had a proper graphics card (Nvidia 9400m) and compared to my 2006 macbook pro it is considerably more capable. Another reason to ditch buying a Netbook was the lack of a DVD drive since I watch DVD’s quite often.

Posted on March 7, 2009, in Apple, Mac, Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

