Video Games – PS3 games I am looking forward to playing

I’m finally picking up a PS3 so I took some time to make a list of all the already released games I should pick.

I think the best way to start is to pick up as many of the platinum/greatest hits that interest you. Theses games are cheap, easy to find and guaranteed to be worth picking up. The ones I’m getting are:

  • Metal Gear Solid 4
  • Little Big Planet
  • Killzone 2
  • Motorstorm Pacific Rift
  • Infamous
  • Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune
  • Ratchet and Clank: Tools of Destruction

In terms of downloadable games on the Playstation Network I have heard good things about:

  • Flower
  • Wipeout HD
  • Super Stardust HD
  • Everyday Shooter
  • Shatter
  • PixelJunk Monsters
  • PixelJunk Eden
  • and the newly released PixelJunk Shooter

In the future once I play through these games (it could possibly be a year before I get sick of these games) I will pick up some of the newer releases which hopefully will be discounted or be a platinum hits version.

  • Demon Souls
  • Uncharted 2
  • Ratchet and Clank: A Crack in Time
  • Valkyria Chronicles

I know Uncharted 2 is for many the game of the year but I don’t need to play it immediately with all the other great games I haven’t played yet.

PSN Name – Zooi

Posted on December 14, 2009, in List, PS3, Sony, Video Games and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very good! Welcome to the party. Enjoy that Great piece of hardware cause it’s gonna suck up your free time 😀

Leave a Reply

